Epping Heights Public School

Success for All

Telephone02 9876 2791


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Ms Megan Bridekirk

Deputy Principal

Mrs Melissa Cairn

Assistant Principal (Curriculum & Instruction)

Mrs Belinda Reid


KZ: Mrs Kate Zucconi Assistant Principal Early Stage 1

KS: Miss Daisy Sullivan

KM: Miss Sarah Moore

K/1B: Miss Risha Balakrishnan

Year 1

K/1B: Miss Risha Balakrishnan

1M: Mrs Melanie Henderson

1HS: Ms Candyce Harding (Mon-Wed) & Mrs Emily Tahir (Thurs & Fri)

1/2P: Ms Phillippa Moran Assistant Principal Stage 1

Year 2 

1/2P: Ms Phillippa Moran Assistant Principal Stage 1

2S: Miss Joanne Smith

2C: Ms Karin Chadwick

2/3L: Miss Julie Lau

Year 3 

2/3L: Miss Julie Lau

3KP: Miss Shikha Nanda

3/4G: Ms Heather Gerard Assistant Principal Stage 2

Year 4

3/4G: Ms Heather Gerard Assistant Principal Stage 2

4R: Mrs Holly Pham

4Q: Miss Lauren Quoyle

Year 5

5DB: Mrs Margaret Dyer (Mon - Wed) Mrs Toni Stacey-McMahon (Thur & Fri)

5T: Miss Erin Turriff

5/6A: Mrs Libby Armstrong

Year 6

5/6A: Mrs Libby Armstrong

6S: Mr Mitchell Squires

6B: Mrs Sarah Buwalda

6D: Mr Domonic Buckman Assistant Principal Stage 3


Office support and specialist programs


Mrs Djycinta Middleton (Mon even weeks and Tuesday every week)

General assistant

Mr Mike Barton

Mr Martin MacGuinness

School administrative officers

Mrs Karen Swancott (Mon - Thurs)

Miss Melissa Walford

Mrs Narelle Wood (Wed - Fri)

School administration manager (SAM)

Mrs Anna Carter


Mrs Melissa Waldron-Lamotte (Mon & Tues)

Mrs Lauren Evans (Wed - Fri)

Release from face to face (RFF) teaching

Miss Melani Gravis

Mrs Belinda Porter (Thurs)

Mrs Gina Porreca (Wed & Fri)

Student learning support officers (SLSOs)

Mrs Rosanna Lopes (Mon - Wed)

Ms Sue McAlister (Wed - Fri)

Ms Karen Taverniti (Mon - Wed)

Miss Victoria Porreca (Mon - Wed)

Learning and support early career teacher support (LAST)

Mrs Melissa Cairn

Mrs Melissa Elliott (Mon - Tues)

Ms Sarah Burke (Wed - Fri)

English as an additional language or dialect (EAL/D)

Miss Selena Goh (3-6)

Mrs Clare Ienna (K-2)

Mrs Gina Porreca (Thurs)

Mrs Laura Gomez